South Africa 2010 FIFA World Cup Football

The Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) is an association governed by Swiss law founded in 1904 and based in Zurich. It has 208 member associations and its goal, enshrined in its Statutes, is the constant improvement of football.

FIFA World Cup is held every 4 years since 1930 up to present (except in 1942 and 1946 - World War II). Listed below are the previous World Cup Winners:

Brazil - 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002 (x5)
Italy - 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006 (x4)
Germany - 1954, 1974, 1990 (x3)
Uruguay - 1930, 1950 (x2)
Argentina - 1978, 1986 (x2)
England - 1966
France – 1998

This year 2010 World Cup will be hosted by South Africa. It will be the first FIFA World Cup ever to be hosted in Africa since the competition began. All the previous World Cup winners qualified for the finals in South Africa. The 32 teams who qualified are:

Group A – South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France
Group B – Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece
Group C – England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia
Group D – Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana
Group E – Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon
Group F – Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia
Group G – Brazil, Korea DPR, Ivory Coast, Portugal
Group H – Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile

Zakumi - a Mascot with attitude
Zakumi will be first on the dance floor and last off it at the biggest party in the world - the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™. He wants to dance and entertain as many people as he can. He is an animator for fans, players and officials, for schoolchildren, teenagers and big kids alike! The name ‘Zakumi' is a composition of ‘ZA' standing for South Africa and ‘kumi', which translates into ‘10' in various languages across Africa.

South Africa 2010 – Host Cities and Stadiums
Johannesburg – Soccer City Stadium (Final match)
Johannesburg - Ellis Park Stadium
Durban – Moses Mabhida Stadium (Semi Finals match)
Cape Town – Green Point Stadium (Semi Finals match)
Bloemfontein – Free State Stadium
Port Elizabeth – Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium (3rd Place match)
Nelspruit – Mbombela Stadium
Tshwane/Pretoria – Loftus Versfeld Stadium
Rustenburg – Royal Bakofeng Stadium
Polokwane – Peter Mokaba Stadium

Join the Football Fever in South Africa 2010! Opening Ceremony is on 10 June 2010. The opening match is between South Africa and Mexico on the 11 June 2010. For a month, South Africa will be a big stage for the world to watch.

Which of the 32 teams will advance to the Final 16? See prediction in website below.
Which team will ultimately win the Cup? Vote for your favourite team in website below.
Get FREE download of the 2010 World Cup Schedule and Score sheet (Easy to use with all matches formularized. You only need to key in the scores of each match) in the website below.
Buy 2010 World Cup jerseys and other merchandise such as cap, t-shirt, scarf, adidas World Cup official match ball and accessories in the website below.

Website: HubPages 2010 FIFA World Cup

Moses Mabhiba Stadium in Durban